Starting my DevOps learning journey!

Last to last year around this time I bought my laptop and installed Linux mint. I was finally using Linux, getting into learning commands and getting the required softwares for Linux mint, I started to inhibit the habit of searching and learning. Around May I guess I applied for scholarship in Linux foundation and luckily got a scholarship from LFX, and I started reading about Linux. For at least 2-3 months I was reading and I was determined to give the exam as well, but simultaneously college placements started taking place and few of my friends got placed except me. I was frustrated, and I was not in a shape to learn on my own or gain knowledge. I stopped my journey of learning Linux. I was even writing blogs on the things I was learning, I learnt about files system and disk partitioning. Now when I think about it I could have learnt so much till now if I had continued my journey, but mental state was not in my favor to let me learn anything peacefully. Constant anxiety and agitation would keep hitting me.

Last year 2021, I got myself job, but the path which I had left had somewhere lost. Today I am back onto the track, to learn and to finish with what I started. Not just Linux but my desire to learn about DevOps and be a DevOps engineer. Last week I was scrolling through twitter and from one of folks I stumbled upon a tweet, where the folk had started his DevOps journey following a roadmap. I was confident that I will be consistent to learn this time, because last year I was able to complete #50daysofcode to learn about Python. I aimed for 100 days but I was able to at-least finish up to 50 days consistently, and with this determination I start my journey again to learn about the stuff, not even for DevOps but for me, my knowledge to learn about skills, and making myself skillful for a better me.

Leave a Comment